Optometrist Program


  • 19 CEE courses for 38 hours

  • 3 Free Symposium Series lunches

  • 6 Special Sessions

  • Learning Labs for hands-on learning

  • Team-Centered Learning for the entire office

  • Jurisprudence course


Don’t miss SECO’s Special Sessions for exclusive, authoritative presentations from the best-knownleaders in the ophthalmic field. This year’s highlights include:

New Angles on Glaucoma, with renowned glaucoma leaders Dr. Murray Fingeret and Dr. David Friedman, brings you the latest news in glaucoma, including advanced diagnostic testing, the role of the central field and macula imaging, compliance and much more.

Cutting Edge Cornea is a look at the latest developments in the medical and surgical management of the anterior segment from one of the nation’s leading corneal specialists, Dr. Terry Kim.

The Future of Cataract Surgery covers advances in cataract surgery today and in the future, with nationally-known surgeons Dr. Brett Fisher and Dr. Lawrence Woodard. Dr. Paul Ajamian will moderate the course.

Stay Out of the Fire: Managing Your Practice Within the Law guides you through the regulatory and legal challenges facing your practice with solutions to help minimize liability.


Obtain practical, hands-on experience with our Learning Labs. Topics for 2015 include Low Vision, Injections, Fundus Photography, Minor Surgical Procedures and more.


Bring the entire office to our Team-Centered Learning courses for a look at issues that affect the entire practice, like practice management, technology and compliance. Some of this year’s topics include the HIPAA HITECH Act, EHR Stage 2 and Beyond, ICD-10, Low Vision and the Special Session Stay Out of the Fire: Managing Your Practice Within the Law.


Also back by popular demand this year is the Jurisprudence course, which will review the Florida Optometric Practice Act and meet the jurisprudence requirement for Florida licensed ODs.

Florida and Kentucky:

Check HERE for courses that meet your state requirements


SECO 2015 Photobucket

SECO Grantors